AION 2 is free to play. NC's launch FAQ puts it in one sentence: "AION 2 is free to play with an optional monthly membership." On what is sold, the same FAQ names "optional paid cosmetic items, a Battle Pass and a membership to access player-driven economy & currency exchanges". This guide collects what NC itself has published about the shop in the global version, with prices wherever NC names them. Where NC names no price, we say so instead of guessing.

Item names are given as in NC's English notices.

Quna: the shop currency

Quna is bought with real money. NC's product notice of 30 September 2026 lists four packages:

Quna Price
400 $5.99
1,000 $14.99
2,000 $29.99
4,000 $59.99

NC adds: "Prices are based on the Purple Store; prices may vary depending on each store's policies." On Steam the price can therefore differ. A purchase goes to the shop storage of the character who bought it; other characters cannot receive it.

What Quna buys

In the Tsenka Merchants shop, NC lists these items for Quna (as of 30 September 2026):

Item Price Purchase limit
Resurrection Spiritstone 100 Quna none stated
Key: Hidden Cube 50 Quna 3 per character per day
Cube Expansion Voucher 200 Quna 20 per character
Server Storage Expansion Voucher 200 Quna 20 per server
Character Storage Expansion Voucher 200 Quna 20 per character
Name Change Voucher 500 Quna none stated
Atreian Pledge of Allegiance 1,000 Quna 4 per server

The same shop sells the pet Pagati for 2,000,000 Kina, the currency you earn in the game, once per server. According to NC, daily limits in the Tsenka Merchants shop reset at 4:00 PM KST. For the Mileage Shop, NC gives 12:00 a.m. and names no time zone.

Cosmetics are sold for Quna as well: the patch notes of 14 October 2026 list Halloween helm skins such as Jack-O'-Lantern for 300 Quna each.

Items with a dollar price

Some items carry a dollar price of their own. Here too, NC notes that prices are based on the Purple Store and may vary by store.

  • AION 2 Season 1 Starter, $19.99, once per character, on sale since 30 September 2026. Contents according to NC, all bound: Street Bubble Gum (facewear skin) x1, Cube Expansion Voucher (5 slots) x4, Key: Hidden Cube x10, Resurrection Spiritstone x50, Life Brew x100, Life Crystal x100, Battle Enhance Scroll x100, Superior Power Shard x5,000.
  • Halloween skins from the patch notes of 14 October 2026, on sale until the maintenance on 25 November 2026 (CET): armour skin sets such as Monarch of Blood for $29.99, weapon skins such as Halloween Night for $11.99 and the pet Pumpkin Carriage for $19.99.

Apart from one facewear skin, the Season 1 Starter contains vouchers, keys and consumables. NC does not say how much that speeds up your progress, and we do not rate it here.

A2 Mileage

According to the patch notes of 14 October 2026, the Halloween items with a dollar price earn Mileage: 4,350 Mileage for a $29.99 skin set, 2,900 for the $19.99 pet and 1,750 for an $11.99 weapon skin. For the Halloween helm and decor skins sold for Quna, NC names no Mileage. You spend Mileage in the Mileage Shop. NC's notice of 30 September 2026 lists:

Item Price Purchase limit
Lucky Aura 2,000 Mileage 30 per character
Lucky Aura: Rare 5,000 Mileage 20 per character
Lucky Aura: Epic 13,400 Mileage 10 per character
Resurrection Spiritstone 4,000 Mileage none stated
Battle Enhance Scroll x10 4,000 Mileage 3 per character per day
Key: Hidden Cube 2,000 Mileage none stated
Soul Codex 2,000 Mileage 3 per character per day
Cube Expansion Voucher 7,000 Mileage 4 per character
Name Change Voucher 22,000 Mileage 2 per character
Appearance Change Voucher 26,000 Mileage 2 per character

Membership

In the NC notices we found, there is no price for the monthly membership. A list of perks appears in NC's post of 21 August 2026 about the 30-day "Special Quai Membership" in the Founder's Packs. NC does not say whether the monthly membership has the same perks. The detailed monetization page linked from the launch FAQ did not render any readable text for us. The list:

  • Access to Remote Storage
  • Access to Personal Trading
  • Access to the Wind Breeze Merchants
  • Odyle Energy maximum capacity increase
  • Access to the Market
  • Access to the Quna Exchange Shop
  • Increased selection count for Odyle Energy Cubes in Expedition, Transcendence and Sanctuary

NC lists the Market and Personal Trading as perks. Whether players without a membership can trade in some other way is not stated in the NC notices we checked.

The Wind Breeze Merchants sell items for Kina. One example from the patch notes of 21 October 2026 (event "Rise to the Challenge"): Resurrection Spiritstone (Season 1) in two steps, 30 for 25,000 Kina and then 30 more for 50,000 Kina, each limited per server per week, until the maintenance on 15 December 2026 (PST).

Battle Pass and Daeva Pass

The launch FAQ names a Battle Pass. In its notices NC calls it the Daeva Pass. On 28 October 2026 NC published the first one, "Prelude to Flight", available in the game menu under Subscribe:

  • Basic: free, rewards for missions during the event period.
  • Premium: 1,000 Quna, once per character; it adds Battle Enhance Scroll (Bound) x20 and the premium reward track.
  • Sales period: from 28 October 2026 at 08:00 CET until the maintenance on 2 December 2026 (09:00 CET). Until that maintenance you can also complete missions and claim rewards.
  • Levels: up to level 50, earned with Pass EXP from missions such as defeating monsters, gathering, crafting and clearing Expedition or Transcendence, at most 15,000 EXP per character per week. Pass levels can be bought for 50 Quna per level.

NC lists the reward of every level in the notice. The premium track also pays Daeva Pass Shop Coins (Season 1), which you spend in the Pass Shop.

Founder's Packs

NC introduced three Founder's Packs on 22 July 2026; its posts of 3 and 7 October still mention buying them:

  • Standard: 5 days of early access, Special Quai Membership (30 days), Daeva's Campaign Supply Chest, the Unique title Vanguard of Atreia.
  • Deluxe: everything in Standard, plus the Ascended Daeva armour skin and the Eternal Sun weapon skin.
  • Ultimate: everything in Deluxe, plus the Daeva's Styling Chest, the Moonlit Aria armour skin, the Black Dragon pet and the Blazing Sun wings.

NC's posts do not state the prices; the showcase refers to the store page. On 21 August 2026 NC wrote that all Founder's Packs, including those already bought, include a 30-day membership.

On 3 October 2026 NC announced that the cosmetics of the packs would become usable on every character on your account, on any server. Excluded are the 30-day membership and the two chests with their contents; they "remain one-time rewards". The patch notes of 7 October 2026 put this into place: a free Founder's Pack shop lets you take items of your tier that you do not own yet, and it stays "available for all characters on all servers until a closure notice is issued".

If you now want a higher pack: on Purple you can upgrade your Founder's Pack. On Steam, according to NC, you buy the higher pack on the same account and request a refund of the lower one through Customer Support. On 3 October 2026 NC announced "the exact process" for a follow-up update. We have not found that update in the NC posts we checked.

What is not confirmed yet

In the NC notices up to the patch of 28 October 2026 that we checked, NC does not state:

  • the price of the monthly membership,
  • what the Quna Exchange Shop exchanges and at what rate,
  • whether a new Daeva Pass follows after 2 December 2026,
  • the prices of the Founder's Packs in an NC post (NC points to its store page),
  • the refund process on Steam announced on 3 October 2026.

Whether AION 2 is pay-to-win is not something this guide decides. Above you can see what NC sells for money; the judgement is yours. We update this guide when NC publishes more.